Four of Universities South Africa’s 26 member institutions will be participating in the 2021 EDHE Entrepreneurship Intervarsity finals for the first time since the competition was incepted in 2019. The two-day finals will be hosted at the Premier Hotel OR Tambo in Kempton Park, from this Thursday, 18 November.

Namely, the four institutions are the Cape Peninsula University of Technology, the Mangosuthu University of Technology, Walter Sisulu University and the University of the Western Cape. Participating in the first three of the four categories under consideration, these institutions’ competitors will be amongst the 28 finalists representing 18 institutions which made it to the last round of the competition, now in its third year.